Bloody January by Alan Parks audiobook

Bloody January

By Alan Parks
Read by Andrew McIntosh

Highbridge Audio, HighBridge

The Harry McCoy Series: Book 1

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781665122771

  • ISBN: 9781665122757

  • ISBN: 9781665122764

Runtime: 8.70 Hours
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

An exciting, evocative first-in-series noir novel set in 1973 Glasgow, a city on the cusp of a heroin epidemic, featuring detective Harry McCoy.

When an eighteen-year-old boy shoots a young woman dead in the middle of a busy Glasgow street and then commits suicide, McCoy knows it can't be a random act of violence. With a newbie partner in tow, McCoy uses his underworld network to build a picture of a secret society run by Glasgow's wealthiest family, the Dunlops. Drugs, sex, incest; every nefarious predilection is catered to, at the expense of the lower echelon of society, an underclass that includes McCoy's best friend from reformatory school—drug-Tsar Stevie Cooper—and his on-off girlfriend, a prostitute, Janey. But with McCoy's boss calling off the hounds, and his boss's boss unleashing their own, the Dunlops are apparently untouchable. McCoy has other ideas.

Fans of William McIlvanney's Laidlaw books and Oliver Harris's The Hollow Man, Ian Rankin's and Dennis Lehane's fiction, and TV shows like Luther will find themselves thoroughly satisfied here.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Alan Parks

Author Bio: Alan Parks

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 8.70
Audience: Adult
Language: English