Bohemian Gospel by Dana Chamblee Carpenter audiobook

Bohemian Gospel: A Novel

By Dana Chamblee Carpenter
Read by Justine Eyre

Tantor Audio

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781665264396

  • ISBN: 9781665264389

  • ISBN: 9781665264402

Runtime: 10.77 Hours
Category: Fiction/Historical
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Thirteenth-century Bohemia is a dangerous place for a girl, especially one as odd as Mouse, born with unnatural senses and an uncanny intellect. Some call her a witch. Others call her an angel. Even Mouse doesn't know who—or what—she is. But she means to find out.

When young King Ottakar shows up at the Abbey wounded by a traitor's arrow, Mouse breaks church law to save him and then agrees to accompany him back to Prague as his personal healer. Caught in the undertow of court politics at the castle, Ottakar and Mouse find themselves drawn to each other as they work to uncover the threat against him and to unravel the mystery of her past. But when Mouse's unusual gifts give rise to a violence and strength that surprise everyone—especially herself—she is forced to ask herself: Will she be prepared for the future that awaits her?

A heart-thumping, highly original tale in the vein of Elizabeth Kostova's The Historian, Bohemian Gospel heralds the arrival of a fresh new voice for historical fiction.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Fresh and surprising. . . . Brings the Dark Ages to strange and bewitching life. Kirkus

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Dana Chamblee Carpenter

Author Bio: Dana Chamblee Carpenter Dana Chamblee Carpenter is the author of The Devil’s Bible, the sequel to Bohemian Gospel, a supernatural historical thriller which won the 2014 Killer Nashville Claymore Award. Carpenter’s award-winning short fiction has appeared in the Arkansas Review, Jersey Devil Press, Maypop, and, most recently in the anthology, Killer Nashville Noir: Cold Blooded. She teaches at a private university in Nashville, Tennessee, where she lives with her husband and two children.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Historical
Runtime: 10.77
Audience: Adult
Language: English