Unpregnant by Jenni Hendriks audiobook

Unpregnant

By Jenni Hendriks  and Ted Caplan
Read by Kyla Garcia

HarperCollins, HarperTeen 9780062876249

Unabridged

Format: Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781982688943

  • ISBN: 9781982688936

  • ISBN: 9781982688950

Runtime: 8.04 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

SOON TO BE A MOVIE FROM WARNERMEDIA!

Perfect for fans of Juno and Jennifer E. Smith, Unpregnant is a heartfelt and hysterically funny YA debut about fierce friendship, reproductive rights, and the wild road to adulthood.

“Hilarious. A remarkable debut.” —Stephen Chbosky, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Perks of Being a Wallflower

“A buddy road trip novel so funny, touching, and surprising, readers will forget it’s also important. Honest and relatable!” —Alex Flinn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Beastly

Seventeen-year-old Veronica Clarke never thought she’d want to fail a test—that is, until she finds herself staring at a piece of plastic with two solid pink lines. With a college-bound future now disappearing before her eyes, Veronica considers a decision she never imagined she’d have to make: an abortion.

There’s just one catch—the closest place to get one is over nine hundred miles away. With conservative parents, a less-than-optimal boyfriend, and no car, Veronica turns to the only person who won’t judge her: Bailey Butler, a legendary misfit at Jefferson High—and Veronica’s ex-best friend.

What could go wrong? Not much, apart from three days of stolen cars, crazed ex-boyfriends, aliens, ferret napping, and the betrayal of a broken friendship that can’t be outrun. Under the starlit skies of the Southwest, Veronica and Bailey discover that sometimes the most important choice is who your friends are.

This breakout novel is from authors Jenni Hendriks (writer for How I Met Your Mother) and Ted Caplan (music editor for The Hate U Give).

“A stellar, timely debut.” —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“Timely, hilarious, and heartfelt.” —Kirkus (starred review)

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Hilarious. A remarkable debut.” Stephen Chbosky, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jenni Hendriks

Author Bio: Jenni Hendriks

Titles by Author

Author Bio: Ted Caplan

Author Bio: Ted Caplan

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 8.04
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English