Saucy by Cynthia Kadohata audiobook

Saucy

By Cynthia Kadohata
Read by Mizuo Peck

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781442412781

Unabridged

Format: Library CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 09/29/2020

    ISBN: 9781797115498

  • Available on 09/29/2020

    ISBN: 9781797115481

Runtime: 4.15 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

From Newbery Medalist and National Book Award–winning author Cynthia Kadohata comes an irrepressible and heartwarming story about a girl and her ever-growing pig, Saucy—perfect for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Flora & Ulysses!

Being a quadruplet can make it hard to stand out from the crowd. Becca’s three brothers all have something that makes them...them. Jake has his music and dancing, Jammer plays hockey, and K.C. thinks they’re all living in a simulation and doesn’t see the point of doing much of anything. Becca is the only one with nothing to make her special.

But when she finds a tiny, sick piglet on the side of the road, Becca knows this is it. This is her thing. She names the piglet Saucy and between her own pleading and Saucy’s sweet, pink face, Becca convinces her family to take her in. Soon, Saucy is as big a part of the family as anyone else—and getting bigger. With each pound Saucy gains, the more capable she becomes of destroying the house and landing Becca in trouble.

Some tough decisions need to be made about Becca’s pet, and her search for solutions brings to light exactly where Saucy came from. Turns out, there are a lot more scared piglets out there, and saving them may take Becca and her brothers finally doing something together.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Cynthia Kadohata

Author Bio: Cynthia Kadohata

Cynthia Kadohata is the author of the National Book Award winner The Thing About Luck; several Newbery Medal winners, including Kira-Kira and Weedflower; and several critically acclaimed adult novels. She has published numerous short stories in such journals as the New Yorker, Ploughshares, and Grand Street. She lives with her son and dog in West Covina, California.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 4.15
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English