Imposter by Bradeigh Godfrey audiobook

Imposter

By Bradeigh Godfrey
Read by Eileen Stevens  and Brittany Pressley

Blackstone Publishing 9781665055185

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 09/13/2022

    ISBN: 9781665025713

  • Available on 09/13/2022

    ISBN: 9781665025669

  • Available on 09/13/2022

    ISBN: 9781665025737

  • Available on 09/13/2022

    ISBN: 9781665055185

  • Available on 02/14/2023

    ISBN: 9798200953882

  • Available on 11/13/2022

    ISBN: 9798200763061

Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Two sisters, a lifetime of secrets

Lilian and Rosie were once the closest of sisters, but the untimely death of their parents pulled them apart. Now, three years on, Rosie has reached out to her big sister, asking to meet. Driving on an icy road in the middle of a snowstorm, Rosie admits that she has something important to tell Lilian—a secret she describes as a matter of life and death. But before she has a chance to tell Lilian, a car careens into theirs, with devastating consequences.

Lilian survives unscathed, but Rosie is left with a traumatic brain injury, unable to communicate. Lilian is convinced that someone deliberately rammed Rosie’s car. But why? As Lilian begins to explore her sister’s past, she uncovers disturbing secrets that make her question if she ever really knew Rosie.

The closer Lilian comes to the truth, the more danger she and Rosie find themselves in. But Lilian is certain of one thing: she abandoned her little sister once before and will never do so again. Even if it means sacrificing everything.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Suspense readers will swoon over Bradeigh Godfrey’s Imposter, which is everything a psychological thriller should be: unsettling, totally immersive, and completely unpredictable, with flawless writing and characters that readers will identify and empathize with. Spine-chillingly, jaw-droppingly good!” Mary Kubica, New York Times bestselling author of Local Woman Missing
“As slick and slippery as a dark, icy road, Imposter has it all. With its rocket-paced plot, and deep dive into the abyss of family dysfunction and traumatic brain injury, Godfrey’s deft debut grabs from the electric first pages and holds tight through the stunning conclusion. Tense, immersive, and smart, this is a must-read for fans of Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen.” Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of Last Girl Ghosted
“After Lilian and her estranged sister, Rosie, survive a near-fatal hit-and-run, Lilian must uncover long-buried secrets from Rosie’s troubled past to keep them both safe. The lines between reality and illusion blur as Imposter builds to an electrifying twist and action-packed ending. A great debut of psychological suspense from a writer to watch!” Wendy Walker, internationally bestselling author of All Is Not Forgotten and Emma in the Night
“Brimming with gasp-worthy surprises, Imposter is my favorite kind of thriller: twisty, unsettling, and emotionally rich. Bradeigh Godfrey expertly amplifies tension throughout her impressive, propulsive debut, one which culminates in an ending that even the most seasoned reader will not see coming.” Megan Collins, bestselling author of The Family Plot
“Emotionally chilling, twisty, and intense, Imposter is your new addiction!” Jeneva Rose, bestselling author of The Perfect Marriage and One of Us Is Dead

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Bradeigh Godfrey

Author Bio: Bradeigh Godfrey

Bradeigh Godfrey has spent more than a decade working as a physician specializing in rehabilitation after severe neurologic and musculoskeletal injuries. When she’s not reading or writing, she enjoys spending time with her husband and children hiking, skiing, and exploring the mountains near her home in northern Utah. Imposter is her first novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD, Hardcover, Large Print Hardcover, Playaway
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Audience: Adult
Language: English