Unfadeable by Maurice Broaddus audiobook

Unfadeable

By Maurice Broaddus
Read by Jordan Cobb

Katherine Tegen Books, HarperCollins 9780062796349

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9798200857067

  • ISBN: 9798200857050

  • ISBN: 9798200857074

Runtime: 6.15 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Kelly Yang, readers will love this heartfelt and genuine story about building community, finding family, and the power of Black girl magic. 

Bella “Unfadeable” Fades is determined to stay out of trouble. A wiser-than-her-years graffiti artist known for tagging walls and bridges in her Indianapolis neighborhood, the Land, Bella plans to spend her summer break laying low and steering clear of anyone who might tip off to social services that she’s living on her own.

But keeping a low profile is all but impossible when Bella discovers people in high places are trying to defund the Land. She has to find a way to fight back.

Getting involved will mean putting herself out there—making connections with unlikely friends and attracting potential enemies. But if Bella doesn’t put her trust in her neighbors and learn how to bring her community together, her home—and her future—will never be the same.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Maurice Broaddus

Author Bio: Maurice Broaddus

Maurice Broaddus, a community organizer and teacher, has written and edited short stories for a number of magazines as well as authoring several novels and novellas for adults. Learn more about him at www.mauricebroaddus.com.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 6.15
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English