Dark Harvest by Will Jordan audiobook

Dark Harvest

By Will Jordan
Read by Bradford Hastings

Blackstone Publishing 9798200698585

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 08/16/2022

    ISBN: 9798200697458

  • Available on 08/16/2022

    ISBN: 9798200697441

  • Available on 08/16/2022

    ISBN: 9798200697465

  • Available on 08/16/2022

    ISBN: 9798200698585

  • Available on 01/24/2023

    ISBN: 9798200924011

Runtime: 11.68 Hours
Category: Fiction/War & Military
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A Barnes & Noble Favorite Indie Book for Fall

For fans of World War Z, a chilling mystery, an ancient threat, and a race against time to save humanity—inspired by the true events of the Dyatlov Pass incident

Russia, 1959. Nine members of a Soviet mountaineering team on an ambitious expedition into the Ural Mountains are found dead, victims of massive and bizarre injuries. The Dyatlov Pass incident, as this grisly event came to be known, remains unexplained to this day.

Iraq, 2019. Ex-soldier-turned-mercenary Cameron Becker is escorting a Russian businessman named Luka Belikov through Baghdad. It seems like a routine job, until Belikov is abducted on Becker’s watch. After forming an uneasy alliance with WHO medic Lori Dalton, Becker sets out to uncover the truth behind the attack, and quickly realizes he’s caught in the middle of something far bigger and more dangerous. As bio-terrorists prepare to unleash a virus that causes humans to descend into ravenous madness, the pair are thrust into a desperate race against time to prevent a global plague that could wipe out human civilization.  

Who is behind the attack? What do they want? And how can humanity hope to survive? Becker and Dalton’s answers may just lie deep within the icy wastes of the Ural Mountains …

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Rollicking pace, supercharged action, deadly intrigue, and a race to save humanity…Dark Harvest delivers everything you want from a powerhouse thriller!” Scott Mariani, bestselling author of the Ben Hope series
“Jordan tells an addictively unputdownable tale that moves at a relentless pace. Fans of Brooks’s World War Z and Sansbury Smith’s Hell Divers series will love this tale that taps into our primal fears and hopes. Buckle up, because Dark Harvest is a rocket-sled ride of a thriller.” Andrews & Wilson, Wall Street Journal and Amazon bestselling authors of Sons of Valor
“A suspenseful, gripping read that transported me into the freezing mountains and had me guessing to the end.” Nicholas Sansbury Smith, New York Times bestselling author of Hell Divers
“A dynamic read full of apocalyptic action!…Cinematic and well-written.” Book Junkie Reviews
“This is a great thriller that will keep you reading along, a page-turner you won’t want to put down. The character of Becker is badass and hopefully will have more adventures in future books.” Red Carpet Crash

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Will Jordan

Author Bio: Will Jordan

Will Jordan, born in Scotland in 1983, is the internationally published bestselling author of the Ryan Drake series, and he cowrote the action thriller Deadly Cargo with James Patterson. In addition to his work as a writer, Will is also a prominent film and media critic, amassing over a million subscribers under his YouTube persona the Critical Drinker.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD, Hardcover, Large Print Hardcover
Category: Fiction/War & Military
Runtime: 11.68
Audience: Adult
Language: English