Dead Man’s Song

By Jonathan Maberry
Read by Tom Weiner

The Pine Deep Trilogy: Book 2

unabridged

Format: CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781441792136

  • ISBN: 9781441792129

  • ISBN: 9781441792143

  • ISBN: 9781441792174

Runtime: 15.80 Hours
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

From the powerful imagination of a horror master comes a bone-chilling tale set in a small town where good and evil are joined in a terrifying, deadly battle.

Evil endures.

Once an idyllic Pennsylvania village, Pine Deep awoke one morning to find itself bathed in a massive bloodletting. Twice in thirty years the townsfolk have endured the savage hungers of a murderous madman—but if the residents think the death of serial killer Karl Ruger put an end to the carnage, they’re dead wrong.

The nightmare never ends.

Bodies mutilated beyond description, innocents driven to acts of vicious madness. A monstrous evil is preying on the living—and the dead—and turning the quiet little town into hell on earth. Their only hope is to find the source. But the secrets that lurk in the heart of Pine Deep are twisted into its very roots. This time the townspeople aren’t just fighting for their lives but for their very souls.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A fabulously written novel that grips you from its first line to its last. Jonathan Maberry’s writing runs from dark and beautiful to sharp and thought provoking, and his books should be on everyone’s must-read list.” Yvonne Navarro, author of Hellboy, Buffy the Vampire Slayer: Tempted Champions, Species, and Ultraviolet (novelizations)
“Maberry takes us on another chilling roller-coaster ride through the cursed town of Pine Deep.” Laura Schrock, Emmy Award–winning writer/producer
“Full of real characters and plenty of eerie atmosphere.” David Wellington, author of Monster Island and Frost Bites
“This is an immensely entertaining American horror saga in the tradition of Stephen King or Robert McCammon. Just open the book and it’s Halloween.” Fangoria
“New master of the macabre.” Morning Call
“This is intense, creepy, and well written.” BookCrossing

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jonathan Maberry

Jonathan Maberry is a New York Times bestselling author and five-time Bram Stoker Award winner. He writes in multiple genres including suspense, thriller, horror, science fiction, fantasy, action, and steampunk for adults, teens, and middle grade. His works include the Joe Ledger thrillers, Rot & Ruin, Mars One, and Captain America, which is in development for a feature film. He writes comics for Marvel, Dark Horse, and IDW and is the editor of such high-profile anthologies as The X-Files, V-Wars, Out of Tune, Baker Street Irregular, Nights of the Living Dead, and Scary Out There.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD, Playaway
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 15.80
Audience: Adult
Language: English