Dory Fantasmagory: The Real True Friend by Abby Hanlon audiobook

Dory Fantasmagory: The Real True Friend

By Abby Hanlon
Read by Suzy Jackson

Recorded Books, Inc.

The Dory Fantasmagory Series: Book 2

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781664445024

  • ISBN: 9781664552852

Runtime: 0.96 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (4–7)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Fans of Junie B. Jones and Ivy and Bean will love this new story about the spunky little rascal with big ideas. The star of Dory Fantasmagory is heading to school. Her older siblings, Luke and Violet, warn her to leave her imaginary friend, Mary, at home-or better yet, leave her whole imagination at home! Dory is determined to behave like a "regular old girl who never gets in trouble," but on her very first day she meets a new friend, a girl whose imagination and style are just about as wild as her own. Now she just has to convince her siblings that she's not making it all up! Filled with plenty of funny pictures, this book bursts with charm and impudence, making this a must-read for the chapter book set.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Once again, Hanlon’s hilarious narration and cartooning reveal an uncanny talent for getting into the mile-a-minute mind of a one-of-a-kind girl.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)
“Well written, humorous, and engaging…A great addition to any library.” School Library Journal (starred review)
“Old friends and new will hope this highly successful sequel will not be the last starring this inventive, original child.” Kirkus Reviews
“The story has its tendermoments, but kids will find plenty to laugh about as well. A fine sequel to the popular series opener, Dory Fantasmagory.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Abby Hanlon

Author Bio: Abby Hanlon

Abby Hanlon has a masters degree in early-childhood education from the City College of New York and a bachelors from Barnard College, Columbia University. She has taught creative writing and first grade in the New York City public school system. Inspired by her students’ storytelling and drawings, she began to write her own stories for children. Her book Dory Fantasmagory has won multiple awards.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 0.96
Audience: Children (4–7)
Language: English