Her Dark Curiosity by Megan Shepherd audiobook

Her Dark Curiosity

By Megan Shepherd
Read by Lucy Rayner

HarperCollins, Balzer + Bray 9780062128058

The Madman’s Daughter Trilogy: Book 2

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781482991451

  • ISBN: 9781482991444

Runtime: 12.87 Hours
Category: Fiction/Horror
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Inspired by The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde, this tantalizing sequel to Megan Shepherd's gothic suspense novel The Madman's Daughter explores the hidden natures of those we love and how far we'll go to save them from themselves. Perfect for fans of Libba Bray.

Back in London after her trip to Dr. Moreau's horrific island, Juliet is rebuilding the life she once knew and trying to forget her father's legacy. But soon it's clear that someone—or something—hasn't forgotten her, as people close to Juliet start falling victim to a murderer who leaves a macabre calling card of three clawlike slashes. Has one of her father's creations also escaped the island?

As Juliet strives to stop a killer while searching for a serum to cure her own worsening illness, she finds herself once more in a world of scandal and danger. Her heart torn in two, her past bubbling to the surface, and her life threatened by an obsessive killer—Juliet will be lucky to escape alive.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Masterful…Bosoms, prepare to heave—and throats, prepare to scream.” Booklist
“Moving…Secrets and mad scientists offer a gory Gothic adventure.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Megan Shepherd

Author Bio: Megan Shepherd

Megan Shepherd grew up in her family’s independent bookstore in North Carolina. An avid reader and world traveler who spent several years in the Peace Corps, she now lives with her husband in Asheville, North Carolina. Her novels include The Madman’s Daughter and Her Dark Curiosity.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Horror
Runtime: 12.87
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English