Igniting Darkness by Robin LaFevers audiobook

Igniting Darkness

By Robin LaFevers
Read by Suzy Jackson , Eva Kaminsky , Amanda Leigh Cobb , and Brian Munn

Recorded Books Inc., Recorded Books, Inc. 9780544991095

The Courting Darkness Duology: Book 2

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781664459359

  • ISBN: 9781664728585

Runtime: 17.56 Hours
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

From New York Times best-selling author Robin LaFevers comes the follow up to sharp and breathless (Kirkus Reviews) historical fantasy Courting Darkness. Set in the world of the beloved His Fair Assassin series, this is perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Game of Thrones. When you count Death as a friend, who can stand as your enemy? Sybella, novitiate of the convent of Saint Mortain and Deaths vengeance on earth, is still reeling from her Gods own passing, and along with him a guiding hand in her bloody work. But with her sisters on the run from their evil brother and under the watchful eye of her one true friend (and love) at court, the soldier known as Beast, Sybella stands alone as the Duchess of Brittanys protector. After months of seeking her out, Sybella has finally made contact with a fellow novitiate of the convent, Genevieve, a mole in the French court. But Sybella, having already drawn the ire of the French regent, may not be able to depend on her sister and ally as much as she hoped. Still, Death always finds a way, even if its not what one expects. No one can be trusted and the wolves are always waiting in this thrilling conclusion to the Courting Darkness duology, set in the world of Robins beloved His Fair Assassin trilogy.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Robin LaFevers

Author Bio: Robin LaFevers

Robin LaFevers was raised on a steady diet of fairy tales, Bulfinch’s Mythology, and nineteenth-century poetry. It is not surprising she grew up to be a hopeless romantic. She is the author of over fourteen books for young readers, including the Theodosia series, and the Nathaniel Fludd series, among others.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 17.56
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English