Infinity Gate by M. R. Carey audiobook

Infinity Gate

By M. R. Carey

Orbit 9780316504386

The Pandominion Series

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 03/28/2023

    ISBN: 9781668630600

  • Available on 03/28/2023

    ISBN: 9781668630594

Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

From bestselling author M. R. Carey comes a brilliant new genre-defying story of humanity's expansion across millions of dimensions—and the AI technology that might see it all come to an end. Perfect for readers of The Space Between Worlds and Adrian Tchaikovsky.

INFINITY IS ONLY THE BEGINNING.

The Pandominion: a political and trading alliance of a million worlds – except that they’re really just the one world, Earth, in many different realities. And when an AI threat arises that could destroy everything the Pandominion has built, they'll eradicate it by whatever means necessary, no matter the cost to human life.
 
Scientist Hadiz Tambuwal is looking for a solution to her own Earth’s environmental collapse when she stumbles across the secret of inter-dimensional travel. It could save everyone on her dying planet, but now she’s walked into the middle of a war on a scale she never dreamed of.
 
And she needs to choose a side before it kills her.


For more from M. R. Carey, check out:
The Girl With All the Gifts
Fellside
The Boy on the Bridge
Someone Like Me


The Rampart Trilogy
The Book of Koli
The Trials of Koli
The Fall of Koli

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Infinity Gate is a powerful exploration of the near-future, skillfully and seamlessly weaving different realities and different iterations of AI. In other hands, this might be messy, but Carey has the experience, imagination, and verve to pull it off. A must-read!” Tade Thompson, Arthur C. Clarke Award–winning author
A master storyteller. io9
M.R. Carey hefts astonishing storytelling power with plainspoken language, heartbreaking choices, and sincerity like an arrow to the heart." —Locus on The Book of Koli
A thought-provoking and deeply engaging story ... profoundly and doggedly humane. C. A. Fletcher on The Book of Koli
Carey writes with compassion and fire - strange and surprising and humane. Lauren Beukes, author of The Shining Girls on The Boy on the Bridge
Heartfelt, remorseless and painfully human...as fresh as it is terrifying. A jewel. Joss Whedon on The Girl With All the Gifts

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: M. R. Carey

Author Bio: M. R. Carey

M. R. Carey has been making up stories for most of his life. His novel The Girl with All the Gifts was a USA Today bestseller and is a major motion picture based on his BAFTA-nominated screenplay. Under the name Mike Carey he has written for both DC and Marvel, including critically acclaimed runs on X-Men and Fantastic Four, Marvel’s flagship superhero titles. His creator-owned books regularly appear in the New York Times bestseller list. He also has several previous novels, two radio plays, and a number of TV and movie screenplays to his credit.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Audience: Adult
Language: English