Many Points of Me by Caroline Gertler audiobook

Many Points of Me

By Caroline Gertler
Read by Jesse Vilinsky

Greenwillow Books, HarperCollins 9780063027008

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 01/12/2021

    ISBN: 9781799947288

  • Available on 01/12/2021

    ISBN: 9781799947271

  • Available on 01/12/2021

    ISBN: 9781799947295

Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

When Georgia finds a secret sketch her late father—a famed artist—left behind, the discovery leads her down a path that may reshape everything holding her family and friends together. Caroline Gertler’s debut is a story about friendship, family, grief, and creativity. Fans of Rebecca Stead’s Goodbye Stranger, Dan Gemeinhart’s The Remarkable Journey of Coyote Sunrise, and E. L. Konigsburg’s From the Mixed-up Files of Mrs. Basil E. Frankweiler will find a new friend in Georgia.

Georgia Rosenbloom’s father was a famous artist. His most well-known paintings were a series of asterisms—patterns of stars—that he created. One represented a bird, one himself, and one Georgia’s mother. There was supposed to be a fourth asterism, but Georgia’s father died before he could paint it. Georgia’s mother and her best friend, Theo, are certain that the last asterism would’ve been of Georgia, but Georgia isn’t so sure. She isn’t sure about anything anymore—including whether Theo is still her best friend.

Then Georgia finds a sketch her father made of her. One with pencil points marked on the back—just like those in the asterism paintings. Could this finally be the proof that the last painting would have been of her?

Georgia’s quest to prove her theory takes her around her Upper West Side neighborhood in New York City and to the Metropolitan Museum of Art, which was almost a second home to Georgia, having visited favorite artists and paintings there constantly with her father. But the sketch leads right back to where she’s always belonged—with the people who love her no matter what.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Blends art history and artistic expression with Georgia’s soul-searching and personal growth.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Caroline Gertler

Author Bio: Caroline Gertler

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English