Prelude for Lost Souls by Helene Dunbar audiobook

Prelude for Lost Souls

By Helene Dunbar
Read by Kirby Heyborne , Nick Mills , and Brittany Pressley

Recorded Books Inc., Recorded Books, Inc. 9781492667377

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781664495975

  • ISBN: 9781664768413

Runtime: 10.79 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

For readers of Nova Ren Suma, Maggie Steifvater, and Maureen Johnson comes a spellbinding tale about choosing your own path, the families we create for ourselves, and facing the ghosts of your past. In the town of St. Hilaire, most make their living by talking to the dead. In the summer, the town gates open to tourists seeking answers while all activity is controlled by The Guild, a sinister ruling body that sees everything. Dec Hampton has lived there his entire life, but ever since his parents died, he's been done with it. He knows he has to leave before anyone has a chance to stop him. His best friend Russ won't be surprised when Dec leavesbut he will be heartbroken. Russ is a good medium, maybe even a great one. He's made sacrifices for his gift and will do whatever he can to gain entry to The Guild, even embracing dark forces and contacting the most elusive ghost in town. But when the train of Annie Krylova, the piano prodigy whose music has been Dec's main source of solace, breaks down outside of town, it sets off an unexpected chain of events. And in St. Hilaire, there are no such things as coincidences.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Helene Dunbar

Author Bio: Helene Dunbar

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 10.79
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English