Format: CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781481527262

  • ISBN: 9781481527248

  • ISBN: 9781481527255

  • ISBN: 9781504606424

Runtime: 12.48 Hours
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Ember Hill left the dragon organization Talon to take her chances with rebel dragon Cobalt and his crew of rogues. But Ember can’t forget the sacrifice made for her by the human boy who could have killed her—Garret Xavier Sebastian, a soldier of the dragon-slaying Order of St. George, the boy who saved her from a Talon assassin, knowing that by doing so, he’d signed his own death warrant.

Determined to save Garret from execution, Ember must convince Cobalt to help her break into the Order’s headquarters. With assassins after them and Ember’s own brother helping Talon with the hunt, the rogues find an unexpected ally in Garret and a new perspective on the underground battle between Talon and St. George.

A reckoning is brewing and the secrets hidden by both sides are shocking and deadly. Soon Ember must decide: Should she retreat to fight another day … or start an all-out war?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Action-packed drama meets character-driven tension in this follow up to Talon. Ember is tempestuous, her fiery dragon nature a perfect counterpoint to Garrett’s all-too-human, soldier-honed stoicism. The dragon/human dynamic adds the perfect amount of strain to a relationship that seems otherwise perfect. Then, when Riley, Ember’s dragon-in-human-guise companion, factors into the romantic picture, it’s anyone’s guess how this dilemma will resolve.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)
“Told from multiple perspectives, this narrative will give readers more insight about the mysterious rogue dragon Cobalt…With romance taking a backseat to action and character backstory, this is a sequel that will leave readers waiting impatiently for the third installment. Verdict: A worthwhile read for fans of Talon and Kagawa’s other action-packed and satisfying fantasies.” School Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Julie Kagawa

Julie Kagawa is the New York Times, USA Today, and internationally bestselling author of the Iron Fey and Blood of Eden series. Her debut novel, The Iron King, appeared on the YALSA Teens’ Top Ten list and won the Rita Award for Young Adult Romance. Born in Sacramento and raised in Hawaii, she has been a bookseller and an animal trainer, and she enjoys reading, painting, playing in her garden, and training in martial arts. She lives near Louisville, Kentucky, with her husband and a plethora of pets.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD, Playaway
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 12.48
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English