Shaking Up the House by Yamile Saied Méndez audiobook

Shaking Up the House

By Yamile Saied Méndez

HarperCollins 9780062970725

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 01/05/2021

    ISBN: 9781799946830

  • Available on 01/05/2021

    ISBN: 9781799946823

  • Available on 01/05/2021

    ISBN: 9781799946847

Category: Fiction/Political
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A friendly prank war at the White House spirals out of control in this hilarious and heartfelt middle grade novel written by acclaimed author Yamile Saied Méndez and perfect for fans of President of the Whole Fifth Grade and Merci Suárez Changes Gears.

Ingrid and Winnie López have lived at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue for eight years, but their friends Skylar and Zora Williams—the new first daughters—are about to move into the White House with their mom, the president-elect. What the Williamses don’t know is that incoming presidents’ families are often pranked by the folks they’re replacing, and Ingrid and Winnie take that tradition very seriously.

But when the four girls get wrapped up in an ever-escalating exchange of practical jokes and things spiral out of control, can they avoid an international incident? Or will their battle go down in American history and ruin their friendship forever?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Delightfully silly and enjoyable.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Yamile Saied Méndez

Author Bio: Yamile Saied Méndez

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Political
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English