Silent Cry by Jenny O’Brien audiobook

Silent Cry

By Jenny O’Brien
Read by Janine Cooper-Marshall

HQM&B 9780008390167

The Detective Gaby Darin Series: Book 1

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9780008444044

  • ISBN: 9780008444037

  • ISBN: 9780008444051

Runtime: 8.84 Hours
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A MISSING BABY. A MOTHER’S NIGHTMARE.

When Izzy Grant’s newborn daughter Alys disappears, her world shatters around her. Despite an extensive search the police find no trace of the missing girl, but Izzy refuses to give up hope that her daughter will be found.

Then a note is pushed through her letterbox, warning her off.

For Izzy it’s a ray of hope, another lead for the police to follow. For DC Gaby Darin it’s another piece of the puzzle that just won’t fit. But as a long-lost friend returns to Izzy’s life with a shocking secret, Gaby realises the truth of who took Izzy’s daughter from her might lie in the past – and far closer to home than anyone could have imagined…

Gripping and unputdownable, this emotional thriller is perfect for fans of Cara Hunter, LJ Ross and Erin Kinsley.

Previously published as Missing in Wales. This edition contains significant editorial revisions.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jenny O’Brien

Author Bio: Jenny O’Brien

Born in Dublin, Jenny O’Brien moved to Wales and then Guernsey, where she tries to find time to write in between working as a hospital nurse and ferrying around three teenagers. She’s also an avid reader and book blogger in addition to being owned by two cats. In her spare time she can be found frowning at her wonky cakes and even wonkier breads. She’s also an all-year-round sea swimmer.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 8.84
Audience: Adult
Language: English