Skeleton Keys: The Legend of Gap-Tooth Jack by Guy Bass audiobook

Skeleton Keys: The Legend of Gap-Tooth Jack

By Guy Bass
Read by Guy Bass

Bolinda Audio

The Skeleton Keys Series: Book 3

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 12/29/2020

    ISBN: 9781867502807

  • Available on 12/29/2020

    ISBN: 9781867502807

Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

The third tall-but-true tale in the darkly comic series SKELETON KEYS from the award-winning duo behind STITCH HEAD.

Greetings! My name is Skeleton Keys and these fantabulant fingers of mine can open doors to hidden worlds… Join me for the curious tale of Gap-tooth Jack – thief, adventurer and champion of imagining!

When Skeleton Keys banishes Wordy Gerdy from the present using his Key to Time, he thinks he’s seen the last of the troublesome unimaginary. But Gerdy uses her ghostly pen to wreak her revenge, and before Skeleton Keys knows it she’s written his precious keys out of existence.

Skeleton Keys and his partner Daisy must follow Gerdy into the past to retrieve her pen and make her restore his keys. But Skeleton Keys has unknowingly sent Gerdy back to his own past and her pen is now in the hands of notorious thief Gap-tooth Jack. As they set off to find Jack, Skeleton Keys can’t help noticing that everything looks strangely familiar. Then he comes face to face with the thief – could it be that the two have met before?

Perfect for fans of David Walliams, AMELIA FANG and THE NOTHING TO SEE HERE HOTEL.

Praise for THE UNIMAGINARY FRIEND: “Guy has mixed cleverly created characters with his trademark humour and wit to give us his best book yet. This is one spooky series I’m going to devour!” – Authorfy

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Guy Bass

Author Bio: Guy Bass

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English