Sons of Zeus by Noble Smith audiobook

Sons of Zeus

By Noble Smith
Read by Elijah Alexander

Blackstone Publishing, Blackstone Publishing 9781250025579

The Warrior Trilogy: Book 1

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781470881603

  • ISBN: 9781470881610

  • ISBN: 9781470881634

Runtime: 14.14 Hours
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

In 431 BC, ancient Greece experienced its own "Pearl Harbor"—a treacherous sneak attack that would mark the start of the bloody war between the democracy of Athens and the tyranny of Sparta. Caught between these superpowers, the independent city-state of Plataea became the arena where their battle for control of all of Greece would begin.

In Plataea, the young Greek warrior Nikias dreams of glory in the Olympic games as he trains for the pankration—the no-holds-barred ultimate fighting of the era—until an act of violence in defense of his beloved threatens to send him into exile. But before his trial can take place, a traitor opens the city gates to a surprise attack force.

Suddenly trapped inside their own fortress, the Plataeans are fighting for their lives. As Nikias seeks to discover the identity of the man who betrayed the city, he makes a daring escape, gathers an army, and leads this ragtag band into a suicidal battle at the gates of the citadel—a battle that will decide the fates of his family, his friends, and the woman he loves.

In the vein of Bernard Cornwell, Conn Iggulden, and Steven Pressfield, Sons of Zeus marks the beginning of a richly detailed new action-adventure series.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Noble Smith gobsmacked us with Sons of Zeus! It takes an author with real talent to engross us in a story. It takes even more talent for an author to convince us we’re completely in his world. The guy knows his subject! But forget the meticulous research. Open the first page, sit back with your favorite beverage, and let Smith work his magic. Terrific action, with a wickedly brilliant plot, visceral combat, and nail-biting treachery, even the love story in Sons of Zeus is going to have you on the edge of your seat. In the end you’ll be as delighted as we were to discover a skyrocketing new talent in historical fiction, and wanting more.” W. Michael Gear and Kathleen O’Neal Gear, New York Times bestselling authors

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Noble Smith

Author Bio: Noble Smith

Noble Smith is the Franchise Narrative Director of Microsoft’s legendary video game series Age of Empires from Xbox Game Studios. He is an award-winning playwright, documentary film executive producer, and author of The Wisdom of the Shire—a book about the philosophy of Tolkien’s Hobbits (translated into eight languages). And the epic historical fiction trilogy Nikias of Plataea (Thomas Dunne Books/St. Martin’s Press) set in ancient Greece during the Peloponnesian War.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, Playaway
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 14.14
Audience: Adult
Language: English