Strange Exit by Parker Peevyhouse audiobook

Strange Exit

By Parker Peevyhouse

Blackstone Publishing 9780765399427

Unabridged

Format: Library CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 04/14/2020

    ISBN: 9781094090344

  • Available on 04/14/2020

    ISBN: 9781094090337

  • Available on 04/14/2020

    ISBN: 9781094090351

Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Strange Exit is a suspenseful, near-future, stand-alone thriller by Parker Peevyhouse, perfect for fans of Kass Morgan’s The 100 and Patrick Ness’s More Than This.

Seventeen-year-old Lake spends her days searching a strange, post-apocalyptic landscape for people who have forgotten one very important thing: this isn’t reality. Everyone she meets is a passenger aboard a ship that’s been orbiting Earth since a nuclear event. The simulation that was supposed to prepare them all for life after the apocalypse has trapped their minds in a shared virtual reality and their bodies in stasis chambers.

No one can get off the ship until all of the passengers are out of the sim, and no one can get out of the sim unless they believe it’s a simulation. It’s up to Lake to help them remember.

When Lake reveals the truth to a fellow passenger, seventeen-year-old Taren, he joins her mission to find everyone, persuade them that they’ve forgotten reality, and wake them up. But time’s running out before the simulation completely deconstructs, and soon Taren is deciding who’s worth saving and who must be sacrificed for the greater good. Now, Lake has no choice but to pit herself against Taren in a race to find the secret heart of the sim, where something awaits that will either save them or destroy them all.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Peevyhouse is a master storyteller.” Brittany Cavallaro, New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Parker Peevyhouse

Author Bio: Parker Peevyhouse

Parker Peevyhouse teaches part time at a tutoring center and a K–8 school. She loves puzzles, games, and riddles of all kinds and can’t pass up a chance to take in California’s amazing scenery. Her critically acclaimed collection of novellas for young adults, Where Futures End, was named a best book for teens by the New York Public Library, Chicago Public Library, and Bank Street. Peevyhouse lives in the San Francisco Bay area with her family.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English