Tandem by Anna Jarzab audiobook

Tandem

By Anna Jarzab
Read by Amanda Dolan

Blackstone Publishing 9780385742771

The Many-Worlds Trilogy: Book 1

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781482929119

  • ISBN: 9781482929096

  • ISBN: 9781482929102

Runtime: 10.98 Hours
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Fans of Matched, Across the Universe, and The Hunger Games will love this captivating tale of rebellion and romance that spans parallel worlds.

Everything repeats.
You. Your best friend. Every person you know.
Many worlds, many lives—infinite possibilities.
Welcome to the multiverse.

Sixteen-year-old Sasha Lawson has only ever known one small, ordinary life. When she was young, she loved her grandfather's stories of parallel worlds, inhabited by girls who looked like her but led totally different lives. Sasha never believed such worlds were real—until now, when she finds herself thrust into one against her will.

To prevent imminent war, Sasha must slip into the life of an alternate version of herself, a princess who has vanished on the eve of her arranged marriage. If Sasha succeeds in fooling everyone, she will be returned home; if she fails, she'll be trapped in another girl's life forever. As time runs out, Sasha finds herself torn between two worlds, two lives, and two young men vying for her love—one who knows her secret, and one who believes she's someone she's not.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Clever and exhilarating—each page is a pleasure. I loved the romance and adventure of Sasha’s story, and I can’t wait for the sequel.” Ally Condie, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“A fascinating world of parallel universes, sexy doppelgangers, and breathtaking action. Such a fun and addictive read!” Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author
“A fascinating premise made more so by Jarzab’s use of parallel universe theories of physics…Strange but plausible science weds old-fashioned legends of princesses trapped in towers, along with contemporary teen concerns. It’s a great mix, and fortunately, Jarzab leaves readers with the enticing and reassuring promise, ‘Not the end; only the beginning.’” Booklist
“Jarzab succeeds with a parallel-world concept that is also an entertaining read.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Anna Jarzab

Author Bio: Anna Jarzab

Anna Jarzab is the author of All Unquiet Things, The Opposite of Hallelujah, and Tandem, the first book in the Many-Worlds trilogy. She lives in New York City and works in children’s book publishing.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 10.98
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English