The Gollywhopper Games by Jody Feldman audiobook

The Gollywhopper Games

By Jody Feldman
Read by Jonathan Todd Ross

Recorded Books, Inc. 9780061214509

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781664490581

  • ISBN: 9781664598416

Runtime: 5.49 Hours
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Jody Feldman's popular, award-winning novel about a group of kids playing the Gollywhopper Gamesthe fiercest toy company competition in the countrywill appeal to fans of The Amazing Race and Charlie and the Chocolate Factory! Gil Goodson has been studying, training, and preparing for months to compete in the Gollywhopper Games. Everything is at stake. Once Gil makes it through the tricky preliminary rounds and meets his teammates in the fantastical Golly Toy and Game Company, the competition gets tougher. Brainteasers, obstacle courses, mazes, and increasingly difficult puzzles and decisionsnot to mention temptations, dilemmas, and new friends (and enemies)are all that separate Gil from ultimate victory. An interactive and inventive page-turner perfect for young readers who love to solve puzzles!

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jody Feldman

Author Bio: Jody Feldman

Jody Feldman has always loved riddles and brainteasers and word games, and she lives in a city on a river whose name contains four s’s, two p’s, and four i’s. Jody has written as many books for young readers as there are players in a doubles tennis match. To find out how many brothers she has, take the number of bases on a baseball diamond and divide it by the number of times Grover Cleveland was president of the United States.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 5.49
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English