The How & the Why by Cynthia Hand audiobook

The How & the Why

By Cynthia Hand

Unabridged

Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 11/05/2019

    ISBN: 9781094026237

  • Available on 11/05/2019

    ISBN: 9781094026220

  • Available on 11/05/2019

    ISBN: 9781094026244

Category: Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A poignant exploration of family and the ties that bind, from New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Hand.

Cassandra McMurtrey has the best parents a girl could ask for; they’ve given Cass a life she wouldn’t trade for the world. She has everything she needs—but she has questions, too. Like, to know who she is. Where she came from. Questions her adoptive parents can’t answer, no matter how much they love her.

But eighteen years ago, someone wrote Cass a series of letters. And they may just hold the answers Cass has been searching for.

Alternating between Cass’s search for answers and letters from the pregnant teen who placed her for adoption, this emotionally resonant narrative is the perfect read for fans of Nina LaCour and Jandy Nelson.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Cynthia Hand

Author Bio: Cynthia Hand

Cynthia Hand is the New York Times bestselling author of the Unearthly trilogy. A native of southeastern Idaho, she has graduate degrees in creative writing from Boise State University and the University of Nebraska–Lincoln. For the past seven years she has taught writing at Pepperdine University in Southern California. She and her family have recently moved back to Idaho, where they are enjoying the fresh air.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English