The Loch Mess Monster by Helen Lester audiobook

The Loch Mess Monster

By Helen Lester
Read by Robert Ian Mackenzie

Recorded Books, Inc. 9780544099906

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781664428843

  • ISBN: 9781664536678

Runtime: 0.18 Hours
Category: Fiction/Humor
Audience: Children (4–7)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Ever since Angus was a wee baby monster, living below the surface of Loch Ness, his parents tried to teach him to be a proper monster. But as Angus grows bigger, he gets sloppy. "Puggy-nit" shells (peanuts) are piling up; his "grottie" (dirty) laundry is in a heap; "tatties" (potatoes) litter the floor. It's a mountain of a mess! And as Angus's trash heap grows, pushing him away from the comforts of home, a surprising Loch Ness sighting of his own awaits on the surface of the lake.... Fans of "Hooway for Wodney Wat" and "Tacky the Penguin "will laugh-out-loud, as the hilarious team of Lester and Munsinger share a rollicking reminder of the virtues of a clean room!

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Helen Lester

Author Bio: Helen Lester

Helen Lester is a children's book author from Evanston, Illinois. She is perhaps best known for her beloved character Tacky the Penguin who appears in many of her stories. Since her career began in 1979 she has published more than two dozen books, largely in collaboration with illustrator Lynn Munsinger. In addition to writing, Helen likes to travel the country visiting schools and encouraging children to write.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Humor
Runtime: 0.18
Audience: Children (4–7)
Language: English