The Lure by Lynne Ewing audiobook

The Lure

By Lynne Ewing
Read by Marisol Ramirez

HarperCollins, Balzer + Bray 9780062206886

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781482991956

  • ISBN: 9781482991949

Runtime: 7.98 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

From bestselling author Lynne Ewing comes a gritty, sexy novel perfect for fans of books like Perfect Chemistry—about a teen forced to become a "lure," a beautiful girl used by her street gang to seduce and entrap rival gang members.

The Lure tells the story of fifteen-year-old Blaise Montgomery, who lives on the dangerous outskirts of Washington, DC, where a stray bullet can steal a life on the way to school and death lurks around every corner. Drugs and violence are the only ways to survive, so Blaise and her friends turn to gangs for safety, money, and love. And when Blaise is accepted into one of the toughest gangs in the city, she's finally part of a crew. A family.

But as Blaise is put in increasingly dangerous situations, particularly as her gang's newest lure, she begins to see there's more to lose than she ever realized. Should Blaise continue to follow the only path she's ever known, or cut and run?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“An eye-opening, heart-pounding look at survival on the streets.” Booklist
“Skilled storytelling and starkly gripping details…Stylish.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Lynne Ewing

Author Bio: Lynne Ewing

Lynne Ewing began writing as a way to unwind from her job with the Los Angeles County Department of Public Social Services. She is the author of Drive-By, a New York Public Library Book for the Teen Age; Party Girl, an Amazon Editor’s Choice, and a Teen People Recommended Read; and the bestselling Daughters of the Moon series—all three of which were ALA Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Adult Readers. She lives in Washington, DC.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 7.98
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English