The Rescue by Steven Konkoly audiobook

The Rescue

By Steven Konkoly
Read by Thom Rivera

Brilliance Audio

The Ryan Decker Series: Book 1

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781721356799

  • ISBN: 9781721356799

Runtime: 11.02 Hours
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

An Amazon Charts and Washington Post bestseller.

For fans of Tom Clancy and Lee Child, a heart-pumping thriller of betrayal, revenge, and conspiracy by USA Today bestselling author Steven Konkoly.

Former CIA operative turned mercenary for hire Ryan Decker’s specialty is rescuing kidnap victims. Hired by an influential US senator to liberate her daughter from a human-trafficking ring, Decker never anticipated sabotage or that the assault could go so disastrously wrong. The hostage is dead. His team is wiped out, and so are their families, including Decker’s own wife and son—eliminated one by one by the Russian mafia. And he’s survived to take the fall.

When he’s inexplicably freed soon into a ten-year sentence in federal prison, Decker suspects another setup. And private investigator Harlow Mackenzie knows he’s right. She has evidence that a power greater than the Russian mob was behind the raid that ruined Decker’s life.

The next move in a nationwide cat-and-mouse game of high-level sedition is up to them. Fueled by revenge and an obsession to clear his name, Decker has only one mission: to destroy a growing conspiracy before it’s too late.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Steven Konkoly

Author Bio: Steven Konkoly

Steven Konkoly is the USA Today bestselling author of more than twenty novels and short stories, including the speculative postapocalyptic thrillers The Jakarta Pandemic and The Perseid Collapse, the Fractured State series, and the Zulu Virus Chronicles. A graduate of the US Naval Academy and a veteran of several regular and elite US Navy and Marine Corps units, he brings his in-depth military experi¬ence to bear in his fiction. Konkoly lives in central Indiana with his family, where he still wakes up at “zero dark thirty” to write. For more information, visit www.stevenkonkoly.com.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 11.02
Audience: Adult
Language: English