The Revolution of Birdie Randolph by Brandy Colbert audiobook

The Revolution of Birdie Randolph

By Brandy Colbert
Read by Andrea Lang

Little, Brown Young Readers, Little, Brown Books for Young Readers, Hachette Book Group 9780316448567

Unabridged

Format: CD (In Stock)
  • Available on 08/20/2019

    ISBN: 9781549182242

  • Available on 08/20/2019

    ISBN: 9781549182228

  • Available on 10/20/2019

    ISBN: 9781549155413

Runtime: 6.51 Hours
Category: Fiction
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

From Stonewall Book Award winner Brandy Colbert comes a novel about first love and secrets, perfect for fans of Nina LaCour and Nicola Yoon.

Dove “Birdie” Randolph works hard to be the perfect daughter and follow the path her parents have laid out for her. She quit playing her beloved soccer, she keeps her nose buried in textbooks, and she’s on track to finish high school at the top of her class. But then Birdie falls hard for Booker, a sweet boy with a troubled past, whom she knows her parents will never approve of.

When her estranged aunt Carlene returns to Chicago and moves into the family’s apartment above their hair salon, Birdie notices the tension building at home. Carlene is sweet, friendly, and open-minded—and she has also spent decades in and out of treatment facilities for addiction. As Birdie becomes closer to both Booker and Carlene, she yearns to spread her wings. But when long-buried secrets rise to the surface, everything she’s known to be true is turned upside down.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Brilliantly delves into first loves, forbidden romance, rebellion, and family expectations—all of which teens will strongly relate to.” Booklist (starred review)
“An emotionally gripping tale about family and young love and how they can be your entire world while still being worlds apart.” Kirkus Reviews
“The book may actually help struggling teens realize that they are not alone in whatever hardships they may face.” School Library Connection

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Brandy Colbert

Author Bio: Brandy Colbert

Brandy Colbert is the critically acclaimed author of several novels, whose Pointe won the 2014 Cybils Award for young adult fiction and was named a best book of 2014 by Publishers Weekly, BookRiot, and more. Her Little & Lion was a Junior Library Guild and a Book of the Month Club selection. She was chosen as a Publishers Weekly Flying Start author for spring 2014. She was born and raised in Springfield, Missouri, and earned a bachelors degree in journalism from Missouri State University. She works as a copy editor for magazines and books.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, Playaway
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 6.51
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English