The Stranger Inside by Laura Benedict audiobook

The Stranger Inside

By Laura Benedict
Read by Thérèse Plummer

Mulholland Books, Mulholland, Hachette Book Group 9780316444927

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781549178498

  • ISBN: 9781549178474

  • ISBN: 9781549151088

Runtime: 10.04 Hours
Category: Fiction/Women
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

A chilling, suspenseful psychological drama in the tradition of Shari Lapena and Liane Moriarty, by the Edgar and ITW Thriller Award nominated author Laura Benedict.


What if you came home to find a stranger living in your house?


Kimber Hannon imagines she has complete control over her life, until she comes home to find that her house key no longer opens her front door. A man is living in her house. A stranger, who presents a lease bearing Kimber's own signature. When she confronts him, he gets close enough to whisper, "I was there. I saw what you did."


Those words reveal a connection to Kimber's distant past, before her sister's sudden death more than twenty years ago. Her fear abruptly shifts.


This trespasser knows her somehow. He isn't after anything as simple as her money or artwork or charming Craftsman bungalow. He wants to come into her carefully orchestrated life--and destroy it.


Kimber has always been ruthless when it comes to getting what she wants. But can she discover the truth about her enemy's identity before he makes good on his threat to shine a spotlight into the darkest parts of her past?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

The Stranger Inside is an intense, fascinating character study that will have you rooting for Kimber.” Catherine Coulter, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Laura Benedict

Author Bio: Laura Benedict

Laura Benedict is the author of several dark suspense novels including Bliss House, praised as “Eerie, seductive, and suspenseful,” by Edgar award-winning author, Meg Gardiner; and Devil’s Oven, a modern Frankenstein tale. Her work has appeared in Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine, PANK, and numerous anthologies like Thrillers: 100 Must-Reads, and Slices of Flesh. A Cincinnati, Ohio native, Laura grew up in Louisville, Kentucky, and claims both as hometowns. She currently lives with her family in the southern wilds of a Midwestern state, surrounded by bobcats, coyotes, and other less picturesque predators.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, Playaway
Category: Fiction/Women
Runtime: 10.04
Audience: Adult
Language: English