The Virgin's Daughter by Laura Andersen audiobook

The Virgin's Daughter

By Laura Andersen
Read by Rosalind Ashford

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio

The Tudor Legacy Series: Book 4

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781978681279

  • ISBN: 9781978681279

Runtime: 12.98 Hours
Category: Fiction/Historical
Audience: Adult
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?

Since the death of her brother, William, Elizabeth I has ruled England. She's made the necessary alliances, married Philip of Spain, and produced a successor: her only daughter, Anne Isabella, Princess of Wales. Elizabeth knows that her beloved Anabel will be a political pawn across Europe unless she can convince Philip to grant her a divorce, freeing him to remarry and give Spain its own heir. But the enemies of England have even greater plans for the princess, a plot that will put Anabel's very life and the security of the nation in peril.

Only those closest to Elizabeth—her longtime confidante, Minuette; her advisor and friend, Dominic; and the couple's grown children—can be trusted to carry forth a most delicate and dangerous mission. Yet all of the queen's maneuverings may ultimately prove her undoing.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Laura Andersen

Author Bio: Laura Andersen

Laura Andersen is married with four children, and possesses a constant sense of having forgotten something important. She has a BA in English, with an emphasis in British history, which she puts to use by reading everything she can lay her hands on.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD
Category: Fiction/Historical
Runtime: 12.98
Audience: Adult
Language: English