The Whithering of Willoughby and the Professor: Their Ways in the Worlds, Vol. 2 (audiobook)

The Best of Comedy-O-Rama Hour Season 4

The Whithering of Willoughby and the Professor Series

5.2 hrs • 5 CDs• 1 MP3 CD • Audio Theater
Target Audience: Adult
Release Date: 12/01/14
Library CD Library Edition CD titles are packaged in an attractive, full-sized, durable vinyl case with full color art. Cloth Sleeves keep compact discs protected and in numerical order. 
- 12/01/14 9781481525435
Add to Cart
MP3 CD MP3-CDs: Come in a durable vinyl case similar to a dvd case. An index of contents and tracking information are included within the Mp3-CD format. MP3's can be played on any compatible CD player 
- 12/01/14 9781481525442
Add to Cart

People Who Bought This Also Bought


These are the further misadventures of the pertinacious professor and his perky partner who pucker around the planet and through time and space, in a vain attempt to “cure the world of all its ills.”

This second set of imaginative, sound-effect-rich audio cartoons, produced, directed, and voiced by veteran, award-winning radio theater artist Joe Bevilacqua, with announcing by David Garland (WNYC, WQXR) and a special guest appearance by Margaret Juntwait (the Metropolitan Opera), includes

  1. “You’re a God, Apollo Jacques! or Boys Don’t Have Feats” – the seventeenth and final episode in the NPR/Sirius XM Satellite series
  2. “Willoughby and the Professor Meet Willaby and the Professor” – improvisations heard on Joe Bev’s Cartoon Carnival radio show
  3. “The Squidge Attack” – a short story, part of Pedro’s Fables
  4. “The Incompetent Genie” – a short story, part of Pedro’s Fables
  5. “Willoughby and the Professor Meet the Godfather” – an early prototype improvisation
  6. “Willoughby and the Professor Go to Hollywood” – an early prototype improvisation
  7. “Science-O-Rama” – the soundtracks to the first seven Popular Science magazine videos, animated by Lorie Kellogg
  8. “Dimension X Revisited, or Willoughby Goes and Gets It” – a new radio theater based on the short story appearing in the book It’s That Time Again: The New Stories of Old Time Radio
  9. The complete music score for the series composed by David Garland and Joe Bevilacqua