With You All the Way by Cynthia Hand audiobook

With You All the Way

By Cynthia Hand
Read by Joy Osmanski

HarperCollins, HarperTeen 9780062693198

Unabridged

Format : Library CD (In Stock)
  • ISBN: 9781799952503

  • ISBN: 9781799952497

  • ISBN: 9781799952510

Runtime: 9.64 Hours
Category: Fiction/Women
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English

Summary

Summary

Bestselling author Cynthia Hand delivers a funny, awkward, and altogether honest coming-of-age story about one girl’s attempt to make the most of a summer in paradise—perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han.

Ada’s life is a mess. She just caught her boyfriend cheating on her after a humiliating attempt at losing her virginity, and she’s had it up to here with her gorgeous older sister’s unsolicited advice.

But things really hit the fan during a family vacation in Hawaii, where Ada discovers her own mother is having an affair. Apparently, everyone is falling into bed with people they shouldn’t. Everyone except Ada. But when Ada decides she’s going to stop trying and start doing—sex, that is—her best laid plan overlooks an inconvenient truth:

Feelings, romantic or not, always get in the way. 

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“A thoughtful ode to consent and to taking sex, and its power to bring people closer and push them apart, seriously.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Cynthia Hand

Author Bio: Cynthia Hand

Cynthia Hand is the New York Times bestselling author of the Unearthly trilogy. A native of southeastern Idaho, she has graduate degrees in creative writing from Boise State University and the University of Nebraska–Lincoln. For the past seven years she has taught writing at Pepperdine University in Southern California. She and her family have recently moved back to Idaho, where they are enjoying the fresh air.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD, Library CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Women
Runtime: 9.64
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English